Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - 2007-10-11
In which I discover Bolly schizophrenia and penguins in my inbox
Sorry there was no post yesterday. I was non compis mentis in the morning with a bad case of the Dus Bahanes. We are doing so much better with our performance, but it is coming up so quickly. I feel that I kind of want to practice it all the time. There is this constant voice in the background of my brain whispering �hey now, hey now, everybody put your hands up in the air�� It is countered by the other voice whispering �don�t forget to smile, and don�t do the head bob until the last hand time to the right�� I think I have Bollywood schizophrenia.

In other news, and there is other news�The Weenie and I booked our Vegas trip yesterday. We got a steal at $375 including both air and hotel and ground transport. I am really looking forward to this vacation. God knows I can use it. Plus, they have spa packages. I shall dream of it until it is real.

Now for the disconcerting news�my father called me yesterday to let me know that my step-mother ended up in the hospital Tuesday night. Apparently, their nightly walk went wrong when she tripped and landed on her knee and chin. The knee was just scraped up but the chin required six stitches. My dad is funny, though. He said that one would have thought it was worse by her screaming. I said that with her tendency towards the dramatic, I am surprised I did not hear her from the city.

p.s. Tootsie left me a picture of penguins in my inbox. He�s a good boy.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!