Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:20 p.m. - 2007-10-16
In which heat becomes an issue
I have read through the entire Chicago Sun-Times and finished any busy work I had to do today. It�s only 12:30. Can I go home?

Tootsie is back today, so no more X drama, not there was much. It�s like we were almost adult or something. It only took, what, like 2 years?

Anyway, the only funny thing that I can think of is a current issue we are having here at work. I got a call from a tenant yesterday about her internet. I solved that question pretty easily but then she asked about her heat.

�The heat in that building is on a sensor system. Once it gets cold enough, the sensors will turn on the central boiler system and send heat up to all of the apartments.�

�That�s all fine and good, but I can�t find my radiator.�

�It might not be obvious, have you checked the bathroom, maybe?�

�No, I have looked all over, and can�t find it.�

�Well, I can send someone over to check for you.�

I called my engineer and told him to check but that the girl must be a nut case or just clueless because she just moved in. Sadly, she was not nuts or clueless. There are no radiators.

The weird part is that someone lived in that apartment all last year. They never called in about there being no heater. Perhaps they were just content with what they had, but I can�t imagine any of my tenants being content with what they have.

Oh, the Wii Boy questions resurface. Barbie saw him passing the building the other day with a guy. They were apparently a little too comfortable in conversation to be just two dudes hanging out. She thinks he may have met him at the gym. Now, he made a pretty concerted effort to inform me of his gay friends, but that it wasn�t his way. Who knows, he is from Michigan.

Word of the day: wester � sometimes things just come out wrong such as �no, that restaurant is wester than that,� not to be confused with any holiday involving bunnies.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!