Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:07 p.m. - 2007-10-18
In which I am a crabbyass
So, my Bolly schizophrenia is turning into Bolly burn out. I�m going from just being tired to really starting to resent having to put so much effort into this whole thing. Of course, I get this way every time I have a big task to do like take a test. I was a horrible person the week before my real state exam.

The problem is that things are still changing about the routine and the days and the program. Every time I think I have a handle on it, something throws me for a loop. This time there was an issue with when we are actually performing. The plan was Saturday night for Birth Ball and Sunday at Scone Fest.

Pick A Cup fucked up the scheduling for Scone Fest. We were supposed to be there from 12-1 on Sunday. According to their website, we are on Saturday. No one would have even known if Poppy had not checked on the site. Our instructor is very religious and would never have scheduled a performance during Shabbat.

Plus, my parents were counting on being there on Sunday. My dad is scheduled for some fancy golf outing in Iowa until Sunday. Now they will not be able to come. The weird thing is how hard this has hit me. I feel like it is not valid until my parents have seen it or I could show it off to someone outside of the belly dancing group. Too bad I don�t have a husband I can drag to these things like everyone else.

That piled on the fact that I was so worked up about all this I could not get to sleep until after 2:00 this morning, I am a mess. I am going to have to go home tonight and crash for an hour or so before I head out to Alli�s for practice. Not that I really ever want to do this dance again. I just need a hug. Maybe I should stop by the Foot for a quick bear hug.

Oh, and my favorite bra broke. I am such an Eyore today. At least the half gallon of Diet Coke I�ve drunk today is helping.

Word of the day: Eyore � reference to mopey character from the Winnie the Pooh series who accepts that fate is against him.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!