Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:37 p.m. - 2007-10-23
In which there is federal investigation and Playboy
I can tell the weather is changing. People are changing too. The love and feeling of community is giving way to the sheltered desire to lock oneself away until the chill leaves your bones. It makes us moody and selfish. No matter how much we like our friends it keeps us from wanting to spend time with them. When we do talk, there is either nothing to say or it just takes too much effort. Ya gotta love the beginning of winter in the Midwest.

Damn, who invited Eyore back?

Anyway, I spent all day yesterday alone because the evil empire did not feel that I needed a leasing agent and Upstairs Tootsie did not feel the need to actually come to work. It was long and boring, and I don�t feel that I accomplished much of anything. The good news was that I was not asked to exhort much effort either. It was mellow and I read the entire paper.

I did brave the wind and rain for dinner with the Weenie last night. She had never been to Bite, although she lives around the corner from it. I�ve been there a few times because I used to live a block away and my certain bar owning friend and I go there from time to time. Plus, I need veggie comfort food especially on a day like yesterday.

There was a painting over us that had this little character standing alone in a forest but he was holding flowers. It was sad but not tragic. I really liked it for some reason. It sure as hell was better than the crap passing for art at PaC.

So, I just had a visit from a federal investigator. Those can get kind of interesting depending on who they are investigating. I�ll be honest that I don�t remember this girl even though she lived here for three years. I just have this vague feeling that she was combative and annoying. I did not tell them that.

As many people know, I get the mail for the building that I work in. Sometimes things are revealed that maybe were not meant to be. All I am saying is that Wii Boy�s mail just came and his Playboy dropped out. Ooops.

At least my mood is improving.

0 comments so far


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!