Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 p.m. - 2007-10-25
In which there are field trips and falling ceilings
Sorry for the no post yesterday. I really did not have much to say. I was feeling quiet.

Today, I have things to say.

First, a moment of silence for Manton. The Evil Empire canned him yesterday. He was an odd duck, but not totally unpleasant. I never quite understood him, but at least he did not say that he did not respect me at his exit interview (like some other people). Hmmm�.I guess that leaves us with even fewer leasing agents. They better watch their backs, and be where they are supposed to be.

Last night was fun. We showed up for class and did some warming up. We even ran through Das Bahane one last time to remember that it was fun once. Then we went across the street for some food and bevvies. I did not have much to add to the conversation, though, as I have never squeezed another human out of my body. We did have an interesting discussion behind the meaning of emo. I guess we all just have different priorities.

This morning turned out to be a bit of an adventure. I showed up for work, late again. Just as I was getting settled and working on my make-up, my contact lens popped out. I tried to put it back in but it ended up sticking to my mirror and ripping in half.

I have terrible eye sight, so for me to be without one lens is not going to work, especially at work. I had to e-mail my boss a sad yet urgent mail about having to go home. It turned out to be an easy field trip. I got to check out his new Jeep.

Side note on the Jeep: Can anyone think of a man who drives a Jeep Wrangler? The only person I could think of was Lorelei Gilmore.

Back to the story: So, I ran back up to my apartment to put in a new lens and as I was doing that, my old lens popped out. It took me freakin� 15 minutes to get both of them back in and focused. Finally, I could see so I grabbed my stuff and ran back down to the Jeep. The boss and I then went for a nice drive on a fall day to some of the other buildings before coming back to the office. I never get to leave during the day, so this was kind of a treat.

Now it is back to business. My plumbers are testing the hot water boiler system for the winter. They have already created one leak that fell in on one of my tenants who is resting up before knee surgery tomorrow. I actually like this girl too. Her husband is also a doll and had to come home from work to look after her.

He just came back down and told me that there is no gaping hole in her ceiling, so I am relieved about that. He did say that she is having a problem with someone who stole her identity and is fighting to get a whole bunch of fraudulent checks cleared from her account. The new problem is that she is not in the apartment. Weird. He has gone to go look for her.

2 comments so far


2 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!