Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:26 a.m. - 2007-11-01
In which I ponder the benefits of Bread of the Dead and Mr. Snuggly
Feliz Dias De Los Muertos! I love the Day of the Dead. It�s kind of superior to Halloween. The artwork is way cooler, anybody who does not know that needs to take a visit to Pilsen and check out the Mexican Fine Arts Museum. I would decorate my entire house in Dias De Los Muertos sculpture and paintings if I could afford it. Plus, you get to eat seemly horrible but yummy creations like sugar skulls and �bread of the dead.� It makes my morbid side all tingly.

I have a loaf of pan de muertos on my desk right now staring at me. I am trying to wait until the other co-workers arrive before attacking it. That�s at least another hour. It�s hard to be polite.

There is other good news all around today. On Tuesday, October 30th, the boss man had baby #4. Actually, his wife had the baby, but he finally got to brag that he has a son. It only took him four tries. Seriously, four babies in six years. Stop and rest already!

Also, the new plan to ignore Wii Boy did not so much work. He caught me at the desk last night while I was waiting for Toostie and Weenie. It was fine, though. We chatted for almost 20 minutes. At this point, I think he is happy as a clam and thinks the world is a wonderful place. He had a great time on Friday. He is studying for a big test that he has to take this Friday, but invited himself out with my group afterward. I guess I don�t smell funny after all, but I still think he is clueless. Boys, you just want to shake some sense into them sometimes.

So, I was waiting for Tootsie and Weenie last night because we were headed down to the big gay Halloween parade in Boys Town. I had never been to the Halloween Parade before and if anyone was going to do Halloween proud, it�s the gays.

I was not disappointed. There was fabulousity aplenty. Plus, I finally got to meet Toostie�s mom and boy toy in one night. They are both adorable. We all had fun ogling the folks at the parade, can you say naked chef? We then headed out for dinner at Angelina�s. Um, butternut squash risotto, how could I pass that up? Drinks back at chez Tootsie with Mr. Snuggly. I�ll let you guess if that�s the boy toy or the cat.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!