Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:27 p.m. - 2007-11-12
In which many emergency drinking meetings are called

Picking up from the drama from which I left off last week: L.C. will go on! The Weenie is being called in to work at my desk three days this week. She�ll be sitting her little patootie right here on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday, whilst I am getting to know the L.C. office. The Red Head will be teaching me the ropes over there because the Boss figures that I should know everything about everything. It�s kind of cool that have that amount of power. Plus, I get to start an hour later and have bathroom breaks whenever I want them! Trust me, that�s exciting.

I think it will only be for the next week or so, but who the hell knows? It will seriously curtail my ability to do this and listen to all the music on this here computer, but hey, I will have free-reign over the plasma screen and DVD player.

Any suggestions of movies to play in a real estate office? The first person who says �Office Space� gets hit over the head with a shiny red stapler.

Most of this was discussed over drinkies with workies on Friday. We needed an emergency meeting of the local crew as we are the only survivors. We did get truly goofy but not much was accomplished.

Saturday I went out to my dad�s house to hang out and do laundry. I survived dinner at a Mexican restaurant much better this time than last. The secret must definitely be, no tequila. Later we just kinda chilled and did crossword puzzles. My geekitude had to come from somewhere.

Sunday was supposed to be my big day to do things around the apartment. Of course, I slacked long enough for a better option to present itself. Around 3:00 I got a call from Dartanian, the Fourth Musketeer, that she was in boy crisis. I had to go hear the girl out and try to help.

We ran by Smoke Daddy for some bbq and beer around 5:00. I was disappointed because the chicken was dry. Their sauce is to die for, though. Plus, almost anything can be washed down with a nice frosty Newcastle.

The idea was supposed to be that we had gotten a nice early start, so we�d have no trouble getting home early. Honestly, four and a half hours of straight drinking is four and a half hours of drinking no matter how early one starts. We had shifted ourselves to the bar stools at Goldstar and just drank and bitched until 9:30. Fortunately, I did drink a lot of water, but I was still not exactly in the state I usually hope to be on a night I have to get up for work the next day. Besides, when I drink that much I have to pee every damn half hour which is not exactly relaxing.

I did make it to work fine this morning, on time even. I am doing all the work order support for L.C. from my office today and I�m down an engineer. He got jumped this weekend coming back from an on call lock out. He�s fine except for a sprained wrist suffered when he held down the attacker and removed the gun from his coat. People should know better than to mess with men who have survived military coups in small African nations.

Anyway, Tootsie is out today and the Boss is out there somewhere, so I am left alone. I shall be here with my work orders and newspaper and trying to mind my own damn business.


1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!