Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:27 p.m. - 2008-01-07
In which last year's model gets traded in for more torque

Happy New Year, Everyone!

I have not posted since the birth of 2008 as I was saving a few choice stories for Miss Poppy. She bailed on belly dancing last night due to illness, so I gave her the quick run down on the phone. Now I can continue here�

After the debate of how to ring in this year, I was left with two choices: stay home and hibernate or go to a party that I was invited to by Wii Boy. The party was held at that loft right near my house so I really had no excuses. Plus, the Fourth Musketeer was looking for somewhere to go, so she agreed to play wingman.

I had no idea how the Wii Boy sitch was going to play out as I really had seen much of him lately, but he is a nice guy, so I figured it might be entertaining, To be honest, he greeted us when we got there and promptly disappeared to hang out with his gay boss and do techy things. His sister and her boyfriend were sweet, but they were doing their own thing. I was about to get disappointed, but everyone else at the party was really nice.

It was sort of a room full of ambiguously preferenced men. They all seemed too nice or too well dressed to be straight, but they all made it very clear that they were into women. It was all very flattering. Several of them asked for my number and made me promise that we�d get together soon. I figured it was just the booze talking. I am such a cynic.

Wii Boy�s gay boss was tres amusant. He proclaimed loudly that I was the first woman in his 41 years to be the first to kiss him at midnight on New Years and was quite delighted by it. My red lipstick made quite the impression on many of the men. Anyway, he was trying to figure out Wii Boy�s deal as much as we were. He said that when he hired Wii he hired him thinking that he was not gay, but now he was not so sure. Nobody is sure about that one, no matter how much he claims to like girls. The boss was also trying to figure out who had gotten the number of this other guy who was there.

This other guy was being introduced around as a Salsa dancing instructor, so we took to calling him Salsa Dude. He was very cute in a 80s/Brit Pop glam sort of way. We hit it off because I told him that I liked his tie. It was black with silver streaks and he was wearing a black button down shirt. It was like being back at the clubs in London. Anyway, I digress. We had exchanged numbers and taken pics with his phone. The boss made me text him to get him to send me the pic.

Of course, the phone system was not letting any texts through because the system was jammed because of the holiday. I pretty much forgot about it and finished up the night hanging out with several other people. We started home about 1:45 declaring the night a success.

After getting home and settled about 2 something my phone lights up and asks if I want to send the message again. I sent it through. Right away I got the pic back from Salsa Dude. I was happy and went to sleep. I woke up again around 7ish because my body is mean and thought that since it was a Tuesday, I should be awake to go to work. I wandered around until I decided that I would just watch the news until I fell back to sleep. Then I got another text.

Salsa Dude was making sure that the next time we hang out that someone else takes the pic, so that it comes out better. I responded with an, �absolutely.� So he called me. I was on the phone with him for an hour. We left it with agreeing to hang out soon when he�s in the city. (He�s a south suburbanite�hmmm.) I figured with my luck I would never hear from him again.

Instead one of the other guys from the party invited us to brunch on NY�s Day. I was too cold and tired to go anywhere, but it was nice of him. He has been texting me also, but it is all very innocent. He has been texting the Fourth too, and we think he has a gf.

Anyway, I had not heard from Salsa Dude who The Weenie is now referring to as �More Torque.� I told her that Wii Boy was so 2007, and Salsa Dude is the new year�s model with more torque. I shot him a hello text yesterday. He called me back a few hours later saying that he was just getting into Minnesota! I did not get a chance to call back for awhile because I was at class getting a contract from my belly dancing instructor, but that is another story altogether.

Around 11 last night we started texting which led to calling. The stupid boy is stuck in Minnesota for 3 weeks! He keeps trying to convince me to come up there, like that�s going to happen. He does have a Jacuzzi in his hotel room, though. But I will not travel for boys I have only met once, anymore. He�ll just have to come home and there�s always text messaging.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!