Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:54 p.m. - 2008-01-29
In which I must remember to look at things from a different angle from time to time

I want to start off by thanking everyone at Meatacon for such a good time. It would be remiss of me not to do so.

That said, I am still waiting for things to make sense in the world. Every time I talk to someone that I thought I had figured out, something new and strange throws me off balance. I shall state examples:

� My cousin in Seattle, who I love dearly, called me over the weekend when I was in Green Bay. She has a friend getting married in Chicago on a Tuesday in February. She wasted to know if she could stay with me. I did not get back to her until I got back into town on Sunday night and left her a message. Now I have not heard any response. I don�t have the necessary things I would need for her to stay at my place right now, but am totally willing to try and find her something else. What I don�t understand is this: who the hell gets married with two weeks notice on a Tuesday in Chicago in February and expects out of town guests to make it? Where is the wedding, in the city or burbs? Are the rest of the guests staying at a hotel? I don�t want to be a bad person and not have her stay with me, but a girl needs more information to work with.

� Saturday night I was at the Bad Bar in all of its glory and was waaay toasted. At the time I thought it would be good to drunken text a certain boy named Torque. He was quite amenable to writing me back, but I was a little embarrassed about it the next morning. Apparently, he wasn�t. As of yesterday the entire nature of our conversations has changed. He started texting me yesterday about being depressed because he was going to be all alone for his birthday. He was really sweet and vulnerable. Where did this come from??? I had written him off as a fling and now he�s sharing feelings and shit. I can�t say that it�s a bad thing, but not at all what I was expecting. I guess I�ll just have to see where this takes me.

� I spent some time last night messaging on myspace.com with a co-worker. This person does not work in my office, so it�s interesting to get a different perspective on things. She totally dropped a bomb on me, though, and told me how well she got along with a certain other co-worker of ours who drives me nuts. I suppose you never can tell how people are around others, but I was completely shocked. I wish her the best of luck, but I still do not want to be in the same room as this guy. Who knew?

I guess we all need our worlds rocked from time to time, to put the shoe on the other foot for awhile and all that. I suppose I shall keep an open mind and do my best to be there for my friends. It really makes me cherish that they confide in me, but every now and then it spins me off axis.


1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!