Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:11 p.m. - 2008-03-04
In which my queendom comes together

As I usually do, after I have one of my many whiny and rantful posts, I take a day or two to re-consider my situation and generally feel better. I also realize that these rants almost coincide with what the brilliant movie, Heathers, once referred to as �just another spoke in my menstrual cycle.� I hate to be one of those girls who blame things on �that time of the month.� The problem is that so often I fall into that trap. When I am at my most frazzled, most frustrated, most insomaniacal, and most weepy it all becomes clear a few days later.

With all that in mind, and my sincerest apologies for dropping the �too much information� bomb without sufficient warning, I am feeling much better than the other night. That night I did not get to sleep until after 4:45 am. Yesterday at work I actually pulled it together and got a lot of work done. Then I planned to get home and just crash, but my phone was blowing up all night. I talked to the Weenie for awhile. I talked to the Fourth about mysterious text messages. I talked to Napolean about life in Michigan and the difference between being cute and being needy. All and all, I just felt better to remember that I do love my friends. No matter what else is going on, I got peeps.

Then today, the thing that we never thought was ever going to happen did! I got the go ahead to move into my new office. All of my crap from my other three desks are now neatly placed into my desk trays. I brought my computer files over to my new-ish computer, and the music is playing. The flat screen is now on, and we spent an hour watching a police chase on CNN. Oh, and I got a new leasing agent today. Still can�t tell his preferences yet. Apparently there is a fianc�e, but it could also be a �fianc� judging by certain tells. I love my big gay leasing agents.

Can�t you tell I�m back to my lovable little self? Or may my hissy fits are not annoying, maybe they are �cute� as a certain someone would say?


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!