Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 p.m. - 2008-03-07
In which I prattle on about brownies and trolls

I am looking for some sort of inspirational words to spread some sort of wisdom to the people right now. Unfortunately, all I can think about at this moment is how much I hate this fucking winter weather. Seriously, I hate the fact that all I am looking forward to on this Friday night is huddling up in my sweatshirt under a blanket and trying not to shiver. Have we not had enough of this crap?

Not that I am bitter right now. This week has not been bad. In fact, it has been downright normal. The new office is working out just fine. I almost have it organized. Sometimes just making file folders for all my paperwork is a very zen experience. The boss has finally stopped hating on me. My new leasing agents are still adorable and may actually rent some stuff this week.

Belly dancing is still a cult. After sucking my entire weekend last weekend with a performance on Saturday and rehearsal on Sunday, guess what I get to do this weekend? A performance on Saturday and rehearsal on Sunday. What? On Wednesday we were supposed to have class but halfway through our pre-class dinner all of our phones started blowing up. The class was cancelled due to the instructor�s illness, so we stayed out and ate a massive Reese�s brownie. Not exactly the exercise we all had in mind, but we all needed a good rant session. We are still trying to reconcile our desire to find fun still in dancing with our utter distain for the Troll who continues to mess up her dances and make snide comments at me every chance she gets.

Why are there always people out there who are either so self-satisfied that they take every opportunity to put down someone they feel superior to or are so socially retarded that they do not realize what a snarky bitch they are? I have absolutely never started anything with this woman but she has managed to suck much of the fun out of our classes and rehearsals. Though, I have to say that she has added some fun with our new and creative ways to rag on this woman. She definitely adds fuel to the rantmobile. One of these days one of us finally going to snap on her. Three of us have a pact that no matter which one of us it is, the other two have her back and will jump in to finish whatever is started. We were really hoping that she would have chosen to try to perform this one dance at the show tomorrow night because she is on speed and makes this �teasing� dance almost unwatchable. We were all trying to decide how hard we would laugh if she tried to do this in public. I voted for laughing my sarong off, but Poppy probably had it right when she said that she would laugh chai out of her nose. Oh well, stay tuned for the final answer�



0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!