Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 p.m. - 2007-10-09
In which I ponder the zen of homelessness and DVDs
I�m going to make today�s entry short and sweet. There is not much to mention because I pretty much spent all of last night on the phone. First, with my mother who has decided that asking me about pop culture references suffices as a real relationship and is much tidier than actually asking me about my life. Who are the Smashing Pumpkins, indeed?

Secondly, the Weenie and I had one of our hour long bitch sessions about our parentage or lack thereof. She did bring up a very interesting scenario, though�Why would a homeless man order Netflix? By definition a homeless person should not have 1) a computer on which to set up an account and keep the queue 2) a credit card with which to pay for the account and 3) a computer on which to watch the movies. Yet at the church where the Weenie works, she regularly collects Netflix for a homeless man who gets his mail delivered there. Curious.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!