Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:55 p.m. - 2007-10-15
In which I realize that maybe the instructor gave us certain things for a reason and George Bush is no good for relationships
It�s funny how relaxed one can be on a Monday if one does absolutely nothing of any effort all weekend. I figured that with all the practicing I was doing last week, and all the practice yet to come this week, I deserved a buy week.

And yes, I did make it to practice on Friday. Poppy saw my post on Friday and freaked. Not to worry, no drinkies with the workies as she put it. I did not have a single drop all weekend. I am pure in deed if not in thought. As I told her, I may not be a woman of honor but I am a woman of my word.

There was a bit of drama during practice when the end of our dancing the song continued on for several seconds. We could not figure out what was missing. Was there a move we did not have? Was our timing that off? Were we just idiots? Fortunately, we discovered it was the version of the song we were using. It was actually a remix with about 25 extra seconds at the end. After dumping that version, silly iTunes, and using the version actually given to us by the instructor, all was better and our big finish was actually at the end of the song, a fantastic relief.

As for today, there has been its own drama. Out of the genius of the evil empire an interesting choice of leasing agents came my way today. For several years this could have happened but people thought it for the best to avoid it, they finally put The X in my office. You know what? Not so bad.

In fact, he actually apologized to me. I have no idea if it is because he is going through some sort of twelve-step program, if he wants to stay on my good side because he is technically working for me today, or if he is actually genuine. He blamed it on PTSD, which I understand. God bless, America, it�s just one thing fucked up by George Bush. That�s fine. It was nice hear whatever the motive. I don�t expect to be hanging out with him again any time soon, but there is really no animosity. Plus, he has his nice new live in girlfriend that he imported from his building.

The funny thing is that it gives hope to the Wii Boy sitch, doesn�t it? Just a thought.

http://windsorblu.diaryland.com/comments/1192474922.html">
0


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!