Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - 2007-10-17
In which smiling, hoping and thinking geek become a challenge
Okay, the Bolly schizophrenia surfaces again, but this time it is affecting performance. Last night I was so not on game. I think I got too cocky about finally remembering all the steps that when I was actually having to do them, I was so busy thinking about other things that I lost it. Everything now has to be bigger and more smiley and look like we mean that I am concentrating on smiling and not on what my feet are doing. I used to be able to walk and chew gum at the same time. Now I can not smile and hop at the same time. Damn.

We did finally get our costumes though! Clown Pants! Mine are so long and I am so short that I had to bring them to my cleaners today to have them altered. At least we have them and know they cover most everything. Though, the modest panels have been forsaken. There will be some serious midriff showing on my part. Those of you who actually know what I look like might be cringing right now. It�s okay. The other dancers say that I have a �very smooth and white� midriff. It still makes me kinds uneasy.

Plans seem to underway for the next Green Bay adventure. Spa treatments are being booked. I can�t wait because the lady who gave me my massage this year was an Angel of Mercy. She had a totally motherly comforting approach to the whole thing unlike those tanorexic stuck up model wannabes who work at other spas. Somehow, I don�t find them relaxing at all.

Sometimes, I am such an idiot. If you need to know something, go to the internet. That�s why we are all here, right? So, the Wii Boy question has been answered by the simplest of mean�MySpace. Once must think like a computer geek to find out about the computer geek. Yes, he is a geek, but very sweet. And, yes, he�s straight. It says it right there on his page. I should have thought of this before and saved the confusion. Der.

Word of the day: wrench � something that is bad, i.e. that smell coming from my office is so wrench. Thanks to Poppy for that one.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!