Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 a.m. - 2007-10-30
In which the BBB needs a drink drink drink
Yesterday was a fairly quiet day. My only true fun came with the mail. There was a letter waiting for me from the Better Business Bureau. The crazy roach girls from across the street wrote to them about us not handling the situation.

I am not going back into that story, but I will say that I wrote a two page letter that is being sent to the BBB today describing the kind of crazy they are dealing with. I am sure they know. I have to write these letters from time to time. Usually when we tell a tenant that we will not do something for them that they want done. NO, we will not let you out of your lease because you want to move back home with mommy and are pretending there are bugs in the apartment. NO, we will not reimburse you for the price of your curling iron that does not work anymore because there was an overflowing sink that you caused by dropping a bottle cap in the drain. Blah Blah Blah.

The funny thing is that all the letters from the BBB come from the same woman. I really think that someday I need to track this lady down and take her out for drinks. Seriously, if I get these once in awhile and I want to kick in a wall some days, can you imagine having to deal with it every day? That takes a special kind of strength that I do not have, or a special kind of substance abuse problem that I do not have yet.

On a side note: Wii Boy lost power to half of his apartment last night. I had to have my guys go up there and fix it this morning. The weird thing was that it was not a popped breaker but an actual short in the wiring. I swear I had nothing to do with it!


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!