Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:09 p.m. - 2007-11-05
In which the cake has not been found
Another Monday, another report that the Evil Empire has reduced our numbers. The Apartment Savvy Wonder Twins were sent packing this morning. That seriously leaves us without any extra leasing agents. When they want to save money, they do not kid around.

On to the weekend report: Friday night is a good place to start. I think I may have gotten a little too drunk and disorderly on Friday night for my own good. Plus, I think I may have freaked Wii Boy out a little bit. He did seem eager to attend our little outing, though. He actually called me on my celly during the afternoon to make sure we were going. Then he came down to the desk to chat with me until I was able to leave for the bar.

It was actually quite an amusing group I had at the bar. I felt like a queen hold court with her knights (or jesters as the case may be). I had Wii Boy, Tootsie, The Short Stop, My Chauffeur, and the Weenie for a little extra estrogen. Tootsie almost counts as estrogen, but he is as horny as any straight man, he just directs it at other men. The first half of the night was a little odd, though. I introduced Wii Boy to My Chauffeur as they are both from Detroit. They spent the entire night talking about techno. Ick.

Tootsie and Weenie did put in a good effort trying to direct Wii Boy�s attention to my assets. Once we all got tipsy enough, they did become an avid topic of conversation. Unfortunately, I still don�t think Wii Boy understood that they were directed at him. Once again, he seemed appreciative but clueless. Of course, I was feeling no pain, so I got mischievous. And once again, Weenie came out with the most brilliant thought of the night: �He who can not find the cake does not deserve the cake.�

It all ended with Weenie and I hopping a cab home and him walking home alone. I could not let well enough alone, so I started to harass him by text. I still don�t think he knows where the cake is.

Saturday morning was a little rough after what I did to myself on Friday night. My Metra train curse continues, so I missed the 12:38. There was not another one for 2 hours, so I took the Blue Line. It stopped at Jefferson Park and kicked everyone off onto a bus to go to Harlem and then pile back onto another train. I haven�t felt that much like cattle in a long time. Mooo.

I did finally make it to the �rents house where Cure Girl #1 met me to play computer savior. Their Tivo was all messed up by Comcast and never could record on two different channels even with the dual tuners. It took her an hour of untangling what Comcast did to them, but eventually figured it out. Then my brother threw a full blown temper tantrum upstairs because he never saved the paper he was working on and lost the entire thing. We scurried out the door so as not to have to listen to him whine, but I guarantee he will remember to save from now on.

I took Cure Girl out to lunch at some Chinese restaurant in Niles that she wanted to try. It has faux meats. The orange chicken was so yummy, buy so hard to chew. The bbq pork was not the best, but not too bad. I finally met back up with the �rents and headed back to their house for dinner and home.

Sunday was my day of rest as it should be.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!