Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 p.m. - 2007-11-14
In which there are new places, meetings, and stains
I have made it to the new office. It is quiet and warm. I may fall asleep. Seriously, the phone has rung here only about 5 times and half of those were the same foreign gentlemen looking for the same studio that I don�t have.

The Femme Fatale is here but she is hiding at the front desk designing her wedding invitations. Therefore, I have usurped her desk and computer. What I really want to do is just start overhauling everything in my vision, but I think that would be rude before she leaves. I can wait.

I hope the Weenie has not gone postal on my desk back at my office. She is just so formal I am afraid she is going to freak out my tenants. They all may be drunken whores, but they are my drunken whores. Their little brains can only take so much.

There was a big meeting here this morning about the fate of this office now that the FF and the Amish Receptionist have both called it quits. The boss really wants to close this place since we do not need this much space. The Ken Doll (yes, as in smooth as a�not cute as a�.) wants to protect his original idea of turning this place into a locator service. Personally, I thought that is what they tried this summer to no avail.

He really believes that management and leasing should be separate. It is soooooo painfully obvious he has never successfully worked in management. One can not run a successful management office if the leasing agents kiss them off the second the application is filled out. This concept is a huge pet peeve of mine, and if he were worth the energy of the rant, I would. He is not. There is a reason he has been banned from these offices since last summer. God knows, we did well enough without his interference this summer.

Hopefully, the person with the purse strings who was here understands all this. I am not sure that he does.

On a completely unrelated and yet as scary a topic, I had a disturbing bra incident last night. I was wearing one of the new bras I bought at Target a few weeks ago. I had washed it this weekend, so I figured the newest factor was over.

As it has been rather dry lately, I have been having itchy boobs. To combat this, I applied some anti-itch cream to the girls during the day yesterday. When I took off my bra last night to change into my work out bra for belly dancing, I nearly screamed. My boobs looked like I had been mauled. They were covered in large purple splotches. It took me a few seconds to realize that the alcohol in the anti-itch had caused the dye of the bra to bleed out and stained my boobies! I still have stains now after showering as soon as I got home last night.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!