Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 p.m. - 2007-11-28
In which pointy heads and turkeys are consumed

A quick set of notes of the current circumstances:

� Thanksgiving equals twenty members of the family all trying to talk over one another. I love them all, but I�m not the loudest by far.
� The Steven�s Point Brewery Tour was fun but has a different smell for each room. They were not nice smells. Pointy headed mascot guy appeals to my love of freaks. Free beer appeals to my love of free beer.
� By Saturday afternoon, I had not eaten or slept and was very cranky. I had no desire to talk to another human for several days. The feeling lasts for hours.
� My day of peace on Sunday was interrupted by stupid belly dancing rehearsal. I have sold my soul to the cult again. I have four rehearsals this week!
� 2850 misses me. The old ladies want to pass around a petition to the residents to have the owners bring me back to my rightful office. I did not want to disappoint them, but I don�t think they will get many signatures.
� I was back at LC today without a leasing agent. Work at the LC is like shouting into a canyon.
� I had to go rescue the Weenie at 2850 this afternoon because she could not get the Christmas tree to look right. I say that it takes one bad Jew to fix the work of one good Catholic when it comes to religious icons. In a sad related note, she made the menorah look great.
� I actually have to wuss out and take my laundry in to be done by the folks at the scary Laundromat because my selling my soul to the belly dancing cult has eliminated any time I have to do my own laundry before I go to Vegas.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!