Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 p.m. - 2008-01-10
In which my house should get cleaned as I stare off into space

I am currently sitting on my couch writing this on my brand new laptop! The good news is that I love this thing. The bad news is that getting it was a saga and a half, I am still trying to write without the cursor going haywire because I accidentally hit the mouse touch thingy, and my cat seems to think that the writing appearing on the screen is some sort of small animal for her to catch. She is watching this with serious interest. I am afraid she is about to jump on me and the keyboard.

Let�s just say that I hate all large electronics retailers. Walmart sucks. Best Buy is an evil empire. I finally got this baby through Fry�s. It took two trips out to Downer�s Grove. (Yes, it is as depressing as it sounds.) It took one phone call in which I had to whore myself out to the sale�s guy (vocally, not really.) 45 minutes of waiting at the store once they said they had it set aside for me. Oh yeah, and apparently I offended one of my friends who is insulted that I did not consult her about which one to buy. We�re good now, but who knew?

It�s here now and I am happy. I will stop bitching about it now. It�s allowing me to spend my next few days here at home with some serious computer time. Yes, I am off work from now �til Tuesday. I am using up my vaca days and should be cleaning right now. I did start on my bathroom and kitchen, but I think I will use all of my five days.

Other news: I too (Mike this is for you) am experiencing the unfortunate phenomenon known as boy blackouts. I find myself spacing out with a small smile on my face at the oddest times. Let�s just say that Salsa dude is now officially More Torque. It is very refreshing to have some real attention after Wii Boy�s inadequacies.


1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!