Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:53 p.m. - 2008-01-15
In which sanity prevails

It�s official. My new assistant is hired! She starts tomorrow morning, and I get to train her for a couple of days before setting her free to answer the hell phones. I breathe a giant sigh of relief now. Let�s hope this one lasts longer than the last few. I don�t think I am that scary a person to work for. I mean, I have not even killed the Weenie yet.

I am quite happy to be back at my desk today. There is tons of little work to do and catch up on, but it�s my work. It�s good to be back to routine. Even the bitchy tenants are getting the nice me today.

Also, I finally heard back from Torque this morning. He�s been working for like 6 days straight and passed out early last night. I figured if I just chilled out long enough there was a good reason. Seriously, after dealing with my ex-roommate�s suspicious behavior for so long I can�t help but getting wiggy from time to time. If I were her, though, I would have called him up in the middle of the night to scream at him for not loving me. Scary, I know. I am so glad I still have a rational side after having that insanity drilled into my head for so long.

Zen, baby, zen.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!