Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:32 p.m. - 2008-01-20
In which I get over myself and focus on other things
Okay. So that last post was a little dramatic. They say that time heals all wounds and really I supposed I needed about 12 hours with a little help from my friends.

Not even below zero temps can keep me down. All it really took was a quick call from the Fourth Musketeer, who finally finished her stats final, to get me out of the house. The idea of sitting and stewing was nothing in compared to the prospect of going out for drinks and commiseration at the Club Foot anniversary party. Even the Weenie needed to get out for some drinks and ranting. We headed out into the cold, cold night last night for dinner and then some tunes and eye candy.

Then today I got out to the �burbs for some laundry doing and hanging out with the �rents. We had tix for Steppanwolf tonight and took in �Good Boys and True.� It was really good. There has been great buzz around this play and well worth it. The twists and intensity was sort of like watching an episode of Law and Order: SVU in person, but it was even more heartbreaking. I won�t go into details because anyone who can see it should. There was barely anyone in the theater tonight, and it�s a shame. I would assume that in the future there will be plenty of tickets available.

Now, before I run the risk of sounding like a theater groupie or PR rep, I shall say good-night. Tomorrow I go back to work, and start my short run before I can get out of town and leave my problems here in Chi-town.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!