Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:28 p.m. - 2008-01-22
In which pipes freeze and Hollywood comes knocking

There is definitely a full moon out there this week. Add that to the freezing cold temps and you can just imagine that things have been more than tense at work the past two days.

Heaters and boilers have been failing everywhere. Pipes have been freezing. It�s been rough. Plus, they are starting to move over office equipment for my new assistant at my old office, but in the process they are displacing all of my stuff. The problem is that there has been no place for me to move, as my new office will not be ready for another month. I had to scream bloody murder to keep my computer in the office or I would have been homeless. So not fair. Now I am hiding in the back office that is home to the malicious odor we refer to as �the beast.�

The only bright spot has been the idea that my buildings are in serious running as locations for a huge Hollywood production that will be filming in Chicago this spring. I took a location scout around on Friday. It all depends on the director, but seriously I could have two very hot actors coming through my lobby in the upcoming months. This thought is keeping me warm for a little while.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!