Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:37 p.m. - 2008-02-01
In which I dispute (or not) being the drunken phone slut of Chicago
Okay, so it�s like 10:30 pm. I�ve been planning to write for a couple of days, but between excruciating boredom at work and being exhausted at home I haven�t had a chance. Now, I am home and drunk from coming home from the after work Friday drinkies with workies.

There may be some mis-spellings. I may ramble. But, by god, I�ll be honest.

Weird things are afoot. That may just be because I am drunk right now, but I don�t think so.

I just got invited to join this very odd real estate connection website by someone I haven�t worked with in years. Apparently, there is a myspace or facebook for real estate geeks. Who knew?

On Tuesday night I spent the evening having a �thank you� dinner from one of my tenants, Mr. Hollywood. He is fabulous in a generally flaming kind of way that makes me smile. The strange thing is that he�s 47 and has 3 adult kids. The creepiest thing he said all night though, was that he preferred his women older and sophisticated and his boys any way he could get them. Eeew. I think Tootsie and I both cringed at that.

He is leaving my building for another building in the company because we don�t take dogs at my building. He is very happy with the place I found him, and Tootsie and I convinced the other building that he is a great tenant and should be happy to have him. Plus, Tootsie found a subletter for his place.

To celebrate he had us over to his place for delicacies. There was Veuve Cliquot Champagne, truffled pate, and some really tasty smokage. Generally, I do not partake of the smokage, but it was a special occasion. All I can say is that it took me awhile to recover enough to go back downstairs without looking like an idiot. In the meantime, he showed us all of his memorabilia from his years of working in the movies. It was a great time.

Tonight, as I said, I went out with the workies. It was great because I haven�t had much time with Barbie or the Weenie in awhile. Tootsie had to meet up with his boytoy after a little while but spent some fun time with us first. The Short Stop and I have been locked up at the LC for a little too long lately, I think. He is getting too many ideas about me because of my stories about Torque. He is trying to get me to be the dirty phone girl with him that I am with Torque. I don�t know if it is because he is interested, or because he is bored. He�s adorable, but we work too close together for that to ever work. Plus, after the experience with the Ex, I am going to try to never date another co-worker again.

Did I mention that Wii Boy wanted to come out with us tonight? I did not end up calling him because I thought we just needed time amongst ourselves, but come on� I can�t take all of this attention. I don�t know what�s serious and I�m not used to it. I can usually figure out who is full of crap, but lately when it�s directed at me I get foggy. That�s not just the vodka talking.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!