Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - 2008-02-23
In which Mario Lopez ruins my dinner

Okay, I just got back from dinner with The Weenie. We went to La Brochette again. I swear there is something seriously wrong with their staff. We planned to meet there at 7:30. We could not have arrived more than five minutes apart. When I arrived, I asked if my friend was there. The hostess asked her name and if we had a reservation, and I told her. She said that my friend was not there and sat me down. I waited staring at the door for about ten minutes. Finally my phone rings and The Weenie asked me where I was. I told her that I was at the restaurant. She said she was at the restaurant. We looked around and realized we were sitting about ten feet from each other.

Our waiter was some weird Mario Lopez wannabe. He kept changing our orders to something that �was really good and small and we�ll really like it.� We ended up with so many appetizers that by the time our meals arrived I could not even eat anymore. He seemed shocked by this. Then he gave our bill to the table next to ours and had to switch them back. He gave us free tea after the meal. We asked for change to pay the bill, and it took him almost ten minutes to find a stack of singles. It was all very surreal.

In other news, my furniture got moved over from one office to the other this week. Now the �working� office has only one desk in it. That�s for my poor Short Stop who has been abandoned. The other �new� office is starting to look great, but is completely un-functional because there are no phone or computer lines yet, and are not going to have them for another two weeks. This is sort of the office version of �The Money Pit.�

Torque�s Asian adventure continues. I heard from him this morning that he somehow missed his flight home and is now stuck in Shanghai for an extra day. Poor baby, I�m sure. I was surprised he was heading back so soon. He seems to be a littler closer to spiritual enlightenment than he was when he left, though. Now, we�ll just have to see if he can manage to spend some time in Chicago soon, or if he�s back onto some other adventure. People are starting to refer to him as my �virtual boyfriend.� Like he�s some sort of Tamagachi that I have to remember to feed and walk by pushing some buttons every now and then. I can�t say that I really disagree.


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!