Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - 2008-04-19
In which I find a new good luck charm

I have found a new good luck charm and his name is Wii Boy. Seriously, there is no hope for him to hook up with a girl. If he is straight, then he has a really hard road ahead because nobody believes it. I went out with the workies last night including Toostie and Hamster, and they both think that he is in a walk in closet. Barbie Doll thinks he must be. The most compelling proof that everyone thinks he�s gay is that other men are not intimidated by him at all.

I went outside on the patio of the bar last night with Wii Boy. Earlier in the evening, Barbie had started a conversation with this guy out there, so he came back to talk to us. After the two boys talked about geek tech stuff for awhile, and a little flirting on my part, the guy asked me out! I was pretty amused, and the guys is kind a cute, so I said �yes.� I gave him my number and told him to text me. He did and we texted for a while last night. I have a date with him on Tuesday night. Who knew?

Poor Wii Boy. I go to a party with him for New Year�s and I meet Torque. I go to the bar with him, and I meet this new guy (nickname pending). He is such a sweetheart, but there is some sort of disconnect with him. Hopefully, his time will come with the man, woman, or computer of his choice.

Oh, side note: The Short Stop was not with us at the bar. He left work with a smirk on his face and said he was going home. I have no idea what he is up to, but he�s being weird. I have to keep my eyes open on this one.

Well, my Instructor has taken pity on me and invited me to Seder tonight. I am really glad that she is bonding with us more lately. When she invited me, I was a little weary at first, but I think it should be a good experience. I get to play Good Jew for the night. The only problem is that I have to get my tushie to Evanston. Red Line, here I come...


0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!