Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:37 p.m. - 2008-04-24
In which there is a short review of a great first date

After my last post, there have been some requests, nay orders, to provide �DETAILS!!!!!� I would be remiss if I did not provide.

It has been a long time since I had a truly great first date. I have had some interesting ones. Some have been fine. Some have been a disaster. It has been a long time since I came home from an actual date with stars in my eyes and my knees all aquiver.

And all I have been wishing for lately has been a really good kiss. With my recent past, as you have all been privy to, there has not been much in the way of physical contact. While the idea of sex is nice, and always in one�s mind, there is something very enticing about someone just having to kiss you. And then bringing you in close and really meaning it. There is a need there beyond just wanting to get off. It�s more about wanting to be as close to someone as possible.

First, we must name our new protagonist. Suggestions have run towards the practical because of his name and occupation, he has been dubbed �PIT3�. This seems too impersonal to me. Until proven wrong, which I hope not to be, I think of him as My Sweet Prince. It has a sensitive, vulnerable sound to it that I think suits him, but with a hint of valor.

Now, My Sweet Prince texted me on Monday to ask if I would stand him up for our date on Tuesday. I told him that I was not planning on it, but was wondering if he had planned to do just that to me. He said that he was �absolutely not!� A good way to start, I suppose. We confirmed our plan to meet at the restaurant, and both got there within minutes of each other.

We just jumped right into conversation, and it really never stopped. I found out very many things about him, and he found out about me. We have much in common. We are similar in age. We really just clicked. Of course, there are some things about each of us that will need further exploration. There is enough baggage to fill a small airport waiting room, but when isn�t there? The question is more �can we put the baggage aside and make a go of it?�

He was very concerned for my happiness throughout the night. He was gentlemanly and respectful. He paid for everything. He asked before he kissed me. He kept telling me how cute and hot I am.

I have to admit that I am not used to the compliments or being treated so well. It makes me giggle, but it also puts me a bit on edge. My suspicious side rears it ugly head, and makes me doubt motives. I wait for the other side of the guy to come out. I expect to be found lacking and to be left waiting. This is my baggage.

Now, until the dark side is revealed, I shall enjoy myself. There are activities planned for tomorrow night. What they are, I do not know yet. I shall enter with hope and shall spill the good or bad news when the time is right. For now, I return his latest text and continue to giggle.


1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!