Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:29 p.m. - 2008-05-27
In which I am fine, I am fine, and then I can't stand up straight

I have been a busy woman lately, but I have asked myself time after time how to write about certain subjects. It�s not nearly as dramatic as it all seems. I am just trying to figure it all out as usual. Therefore, I revert back to highlights.

� To update on my internet silliness: everything is all good. I did have to take several days of mandatory vacation from my little community, but it was all for the best. Our happy married couple is still very much in love. I am still in good stead with all involved and the incident is being brushed over by the guy and myself. So, thank god for status quo.


� Last Thursday, we had the going away party for My Chauffer. After many options, he actually chose a low-key gathering at the Skank Water bar. The usual suspects were in attendance, and all went well. I did get surprisingly toasted, but I blame that on one of my project managers who kept putting drinks in front of me. I did not even realize it until it was too late. It was one of those nights when I was fine, I was fine, and then I was not able to stand up straight. Fortunately, we left around 10:00, and the Fourth and Weenie and I went in search of food. After being disappointed by a few different restaurants, we found a great new place. I say great because they not only have liquor, but yummy sandwiches and really cute staff. Three drunken cheers to Duke�s Bar and Grill.

� I came home that night to find a myspace message from the Frog Prince. I swear he must have come into the Skank Water Bar and saw me with the group and ran. What a wuss. I was tempted to write back some stinging zinger, but as a good friend (the Short Stop) said I �must learn the art of ignoring people.�


� I got the heck out of town for the weekend. I went up to the North Woods with my dad to open up the family cottage. Granted, I probably spent more time in the car on the way up there and back then we actually did at the lake, but it was great just to get away. We fished off the dock but caught nothing excepting mocking glances from the walleye sitting three feet away but not biting my damn lure. I read a lot, which was great because I haven�t had much of the attention span for it lately. Plus, the fresh air and Benedryl were a great combination for me. I slept like a rock all weekend. I feel amazing rested, which is huge for an insomniac like me.


� I only got one call from work all weekend. It was from The Short Stop on Saturday evening telling me good news about a client that we had been desperately trying to find a place for after the apartment he had rented had been renewed at the last moment. I have to admit that there has been interest as of late from many of you about how I should handle the Short Stop situation. I can only say�I DON�T KNOW! There are so many mixed symbols flying around right now that I am completely confused. I can not tell right now what I want from him. I don�t know if I want anything from him. I will continue to write about this situation at another time. I need more time to figure out my own thoughts. I know the Fourth just wants me to jump him. I know that Poppy thinks that I need to do something about the damn thing. Feel free, any of you, to add your thoughts because, seriously, it is not going to confuse me more.



0 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!