Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:11 a.m. - 2008-05-30
In which my cold is speaking for me

I have a cold. One of those colds that makes you say, �I hab a code.� It�s actually on it�s way out now, I hope. Yesterday sucked, though. I got no sleep at all on Tuesday night as it was building up. So, I spent yesterday in a Benedryl coma.

I had to skip work. I had to skip belly dancing class. I had so much to do, and it just had to wait until today. I was so out of it, I forgot to call My Chauffer and let him know that I wasn�t there. He actually showed up to give me a ride home, and found out I wasn�t there. I feel like a schmuck for that one. Of course, he being the nicest guy on the planet (next to Poppy�s husband) was fine with it today. He just said that he got more boxes for packing at the convenient store in the building, so it wasn�t a wasted trip.

All day today I was in that stuffed head haze that happens when I refuse to take cold medicine during the day. I refuse because I know I will be even more loopy with it, and I had too much work to do to be loopy.

Basically, my crazy season at work is kicking into high gear. The phones are ringing off the hook. My leasing agents are practically out in the field all day except for the mandatory meetings scheduled by the MegaEgo from corporate. One of my receptionists is non compus mentus. The other one is starting to freak out every time someone asks her a question, and then she calls me and freaks out on me instead of actually solving anything.

They actually fired one of my agents yesterday. Not that I wasn�t expecting it, but nobody even told me until well into the day today. Then I walk into the other office, and there is a new guy sitting there. Surprise! No one even has time to train this guy because this is move-out/move-in weekend.

I am trying desperately to get everything ready for the barrage of cranky Michiganders that will be moving into my buildings this weekend. I keep finding apartments that are either not rented, or have leases signed on them, but nobody told me. At least I am finding all this out now, and not on Sunday when they are trying to move in.

Anyway, enough of my bitching. I will have to work late tomorrow night, I�d imagine. Plus, I have to work Sunday. I love season! This is what makes my job so worth it. Can you sense my enthusiasm?

Oh, and on a side note�my internet boy toy? Yeah, he has not gone back to normal. He�s actually more after me than ever. Barbie totally predicted it, but I figured it was a one-time thing. Ha! At least I am getting some nice ego boosting and I�m being safe. I made sure we understood exactly what was going on, and we have a very adult agreement. The ironic thing is he has the same name as Torque, so it seems that my long distance dalliances shall all be men of this name. Besides, being a cougar is kinda fun until I find something real.


1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!