Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:50 p.m. - 2008-04-14
In which there is insincerity, inappropraiteness, and inquiries

I figured that I would check in today because it has been awhile since I posted. This message is going to be full of random thoughts. I am actually working on a nice big post for all y�all loyal readers, but it is another long rant about gender politics based on another article. This one, however, is making me really think and I want to make sure I have my thoughts in order before I spill them out on you.

In the meantime, here is what I have to say about what I have been up to:

� Metro Evanston Guy is a matter of the past. Our plan to have a second date on the Friday after our first date was nixed when somehow my saying, �give me a call this week so we can make plans,� was translated into a call from him at 8:30 pm Friday night saying, �hey, I�ve been busy. Still wanna hang out?� No. I want the respect I deserve of a phone call at least 24 hours in advance.


� The Evil Troll of my belly dancing troupe is now being extra nice to me. I can�t tell if it is sincere. She still makes the little hairs on the back of my neck stand on end. At the hafla Saturday night she showed up with exactly the same sarong as mine. Um, I had mine three weeks ago and wore it to the last hafla.


� The Fourth has now been out drinking with the workies twice now. It has been great. They love her. I love her. She still thinks I need to jump The Short Stop.


� On Short Stop news, weirdness as usual. We are getting along really well, but beyond our own ackwardness, there have been a few weird incidents. First, one of my residents was outside with us as he was leaving for a showing. She actually told us that she would turn around if we wanted to kiss good-bye. Then continued to say that we should slip each the tongue and that he would look good with my red lipstick on him!!! Um, inappropriate.

Then, another crazy tenant of ours gave him some flowers for helping her find a new apartment. She told him that she knew it was weird to give flowers to a guy, but that if he had a girlfriend, he should give the flowers to her. He apparently got really cranky about it. So says one of my hamsters. The weirdest part was that when I came in today, the flowers were waiting for me on my desk. The Hamster says that The Short Stop put them there. What does that mean?

� Finally, today saw a resurrection of Wii Boy. He called me out of the blue at work today. He had a few questions about the building. Then asked me if I wanted to go out for beer sometime after work on a Friday night. Again, I ask you, WHAT???

I leave you with these tidbits. I shall go be confused again. Stay tuned for the new manifesto coming soon.




1 comments

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!